That Racquetball Cunt.

I’ve watched enough American TV in my life to make absurd claims like, I completely understand American culture. Fact is, I don’t but let’s fucking roll with it anyways.

I’m that Racquetball cunt. What I mean by that is, I’m the guy currently that shows up once a week and pretends they’re actively pursuing this sport. I can no longer make that claim, because I’m currently not able to. I’ve had various diseases* preventing me from training, and when I have been recovering the will to actually get down to train, just hasn’t been there.

I haven’t played Racquetball in my life, I barely know what it is. I’m going to hazard a guess at extreme wall tennis. I imagine like Jiu-Jitsu it’s something that you have to actively practice on a regular basis to be good at. Now I’m by no means slipping in my Jiu-Jitsu game (that may be arrogant to say, but I’m still feel mostly comfortable), but people are going to catch up. My cardio is dreadful, and I’m no longer the thundering muscle man I used to be (never have been).

Where the hell do some of you people find the motivation? I’m hoping as the new year comes in, I’ll be able to kick myself up the arse again, and start aiming towards competition. I know I’m not the only person that feels like this, because I have read similar posts on here before about the honeymoon period waring off. Maybe the more I go, the less desire I’ll have, not to go. That’s worded incredibly strangely. I’m keeping it though. Deal with it.

Next year’s goals are simple. I want a medal. I’ve skipped competing this year, because the confidence still isn’t there, and I’m just not a competitive person. Not with sport, not when there’s so many out there that can destroy me. Igniting that fire that so many have is difficult when you really just want to say, “He’s bigger than me. Fuck this.”

Right, fuck off then.

*I’m not actually diseased. Flu and IBS cuntery has plagued me recently.

3 responses to “That Racquetball Cunt.

  1. If you waffle around about competing, you’ll never compete. Registration is open for tournaments in the next few months, I guarantee it. Registration is open for Pan Ams, and they aren’t until March. Sign up now. Then you don’t have an excuse.

    • I actually have an amazing excuse for the PanAms. I’m in Scotland.

      That said, I’m going to start forcing myself to sign up to comps.

      • I realized you were from Europe, which is why I mentioned Europeans 😛 I know there’s plenty of comps in England as well, and the Rome Open is sometime in early 2014 also.

Leave a Reply

