Fever.

FEEEVAAAAH.

So I’m going to use this post as an opportunity to pimp the latest lick from The Black Keys, a band I happen to be very fond of BUT WAIT! There’s more motherfuckers. I’m also going to talk about grappling, because that’s what I fucking do, innit.

First thing’s first, stick this song on and try your damnedest to enjoy it. If you don’t like it, then fair enough*.

*Please note, I hate you and I want you to die immediately.

The Black Keys – Fever (Official Audio)

I fucking love me some music, and cannot for the life of me understand those who don’t. Idiots, that’s what they are, with their fucking brains, devoid of all feeling. FUCK THEM. I digress, it’s grappling time.

So, today I realised I’d been struck down with a fever (feeevaaah). There’s just something missing, and yes I know it’s grappling related. I haven’t trained much for months, because I had all of the ills. I won’t elaborate further because fuck you is why. I’m better now. Or at least I feel much better. I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things big time. I attended a BJJ class last week, and will be again this week. There’s also the intent for more, but it’s conjuring up the courage to go forward with that intent. I haven’t really felt the urge for NoGi in a long long fucking time, and I guess that’s because I feel a hell of a lot more comfortable in the Gi now. I’ve felt like that for a long time, because the Gi to me, just feels right. We’re different breeds you know. Same species, just different strains of grappling DNA.

So that itch for NoGi really arose today when I realised at work that I wanted to train this evening. The class tonight is Submission Wrestling, hosted by the wonderful Billy Beckers (probably). I had the thought process mapped out, to the point of thinking where my shorts and t-shirt are but then I remembered tonight is cinema night. I’m going to see The Raid 2. It’s been booked for a while and whilst it’s not the best excuse for skipping class, I haven’t been to that class in months anyways, so one more won’t hurt. I know what you’re thinking, and you’re not wrong, I am at times a completely lazy cunt. This is the Raid 2 though, give me a break.

Next week though, I’m going to take in a Submission Wrestling class and pretend I know what the fuck I’m doing. I may even go to an open mat before then, so I don’t show up on the evening feeling like a complete novice. It’s been that long.

It’s time to switch shit up. FEEEVAAAH. Might give myself a black belt for effort (postive thoughts, and all that jazz).

Leave a Reply

