Rebuilding Funk.

Hello again, it’s me your old grappling friend. Now I haven’t written in ages, because well anytime I’ve been inspired to put quill to parchment I’ve gotten distracted. I’ve actually got three half finished drafts that I may post at some point soon if I can be bothered to finish them.

So, let’s get you up to speed in the shortest way possible. I’m still training away, I still try to get a few sessions in a week but more recently I’ve been working a lot (overtime), so haven’t been able to train as much as I’d like. I’ve also just taken as three week break from training to nurse some war wounds. I was burned out, and something had to give. So for three weeks I’ve sat about doing very little, it was inevitable what happened next.

I went back to training on Friday in the Gi, and tonight I trained NoGi. Both nights  I got thoroughly whooped. I had my arse kicked from one side of the mats to the other, and I’ve come out with a bit of a funk about me. Now I’m not going to take it to heart like I have personally, I’m going to embrace it. It’s time to get better. Much fucking better. This week I’m going to try and train a bit more than usual, as I’m off work. So I’ll be back in on Wednesday, bright eyed and bushy tailed ready to get whooped again.

Sorry I haven’t sworn as much in this one. Fuck, cunt, bugger, shit. Cheerio.

P.S. I’ll finish the other stuff. Probably.

Leave a Reply

