Polaris Professional Jiu-Jitsu Invitational.

Today is a special day. With every iteration of these new fangled submission only events, the lineup becomes more incredible. Today is no different with Polaris.

For a while now, I’ve been getting these little stickers through with anything I’ve bought from Scramble. I looked at them, and sort of dismissed the significance of their snazziness. One day I decided to google it, and I was pretty god damn surprised by what it was. So I signed up for the Pay-Per-View at the ripe old cost of £10 (now £15 I believe), a bargain in my books.

Here’s the lineup direct from the Facebook page:

Order of events

Shows starts 6.30 UK time (approx)

Darragh O Connaill vs Max Campos (gi)
Kit Dale vs Victor Silverio (gi)
Michelle Nicolini vs Angelica Galvao (gi)
AJ Agazarm vs Oli Geddes (no gi)

Interval – 30 mins.
Special presentation from BJJ Hacks

Eduardo Telles vs Mike Fowler (gi)
Pablo Popovitch vs Eduardo Teta Rios (no gi)
Marcin Held vs Garry Tonon (no gi)
Keenan Cornelius vs Dean Lister (no gi)

PPV and tickets www.polaris-pro.org

I think you’ll agree that is a pretty rockin’ lineup, and you’ll also agree that you should probably buy the PPV and support this event to ensure further ones happen.

I’m probably going to do a follow up post, giving my impression of each match. I’ll try and keep it short and sweet, and point out some of the finer details I see too. It’ll be spoiler marked, don’t worry.

One response to “Polaris Professional Jiu-Jitsu Invitational.

  1. Reblogged this on gingejitsu77 and commented:
    I can’t wait for this event, sure to be a cracker and one to rival Metamoris.

Leave a Reply

